DeQuan "DQ" Mitchell

Web DeveloperCreatorLife-long Learner
Portfolio|Resume|About|Blog

Starting My Portfolio Site!

03-11-2021

Well, I am in Q4 of Kenzie Academy's Full-Stack Software Engineering program and it's time to start putting together my personal marketing materials so I can get hired at a company that is a good fit for me. I have been working hard for almost a year to learn web development and software engineering, and now it's time to take the next step and to put my newly acquired skills to work. I decided to include a blog on my portfolio site because I want to document my experience as a newcomer to tech and be able to share my experience with potential employers, collaborators, and anyone who may be considering starting a tech career.

Welcome to my journey, and I am glad you are here to be a part of it.